On the first day of SOP, we went to the community in Payatas for the first time. It was also my first time to go there, so I didn’t know what to expect. It was actually okay when we got there, the community was lively although it was a little small. The houses were situated in a hill, with some houses at the very bottom of a steep curve. Thankfully, the family that adopted me was very close to the entrance, so I didn’t risk having to go down, since it was slippery it was easy to slip. My family was okay, most of the time we just talked. What they made me do was to hang their clothes to dry and make sinigang. It wasn’t that hard and I learned some parts of how to make sinigang. After that, we just talked some more and joined another family with an adopted son. Our conversation was very lively, but at around 11 we were called to gather already. It was an interesting first day, I got to meet a lot of new people.